Anime : Genre – Horror

Recently I saw a horror movie (Insidious – part 1 and 2) and thought of listing down some of the horror anime I have watched. Please do comment on any other horror animes you have watched. 🙂

1. Another

wp another

2. Higurashi no naku koro ni

higurashi wp

3. Corpse Party

corpse party wp

4. Mirai Nikki ( Future Diary )

mirai nikki wp

5. Shiki

shiki wp

6. High school of the dead ( HOTD )

HOTD WP

7. Elfen Lied

elfen wp

8. Ghost Hunt

ghost hunt wp

9. Psychic Detective Yakumo

pdy wp

10. Tokyo Ghoul

tg wp

11. Kiseijuu : Sei no Kakuritsu ( Parasyte – the maxim )

parasyte wp

Do let me know if you want me to do a preview on any of the above anime ( Even if it not listed above; even a different genre is appreciated ) 😉

– HimAwARi

6 thoughts on “Anime : Genre – Horror

    1. The foureyed poet I love poems and I used to write many poems before. I really liked your poems. I am now thinking of writing poems (thanks to you and @madvanthi) like I used to before. 🙂 I actually felt scared when watching some of the above horror anime. If you are free then please do watch another , corpse party and shiki. They are really scary. After watching another I avoided pointy umbrellas and lifts! ( only for a week though. Now I use them)

      Like

  1. I think Shiki is really under rated. Not many people talk about it, but I though the show was one of the better horror animes I have seen. Future Diary is finally getting a UK release so I am looking forward to checking it out then.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

